THF

Never frozen, always fresh, of the best quality and prepared by our team of in-house butchers, meat is heart of our business. That's why we have our own 3 butchers on the team and they prepare our patties fresh every morning. We do not add any other ingredients in our patties, it's only prime beef. The exact combination of the parts of the beef we use remains our secret. We exclusively use beef from Switzerland and Germany.

Finding our bun was our first quest. We went all over town talking to bakers, large and small, to find the one who was willing to work with us and try to create a decent US style bun. Nobody was interested except one guy. Together we developed our own recipe for a bun that is soft and sweet and not to big and has the right texture to hold the juices of aperfectly cooked patty.

Making good fresh French fries is no piece of cake. We use Bintje and Agria potatoes that are harvested in Switzerland. They are finely chopped into french fries, then we fry them a first time in peanut oil and then we fry them again just before we serve them.

When we started with the truck back in the summer of 2012, the only dessert we served was our famous New York Cheesecake. With the opening of our first restaurant, we wanted to offer a few more options so, just like we always do, we turned to our mothers for their recipes. So today, in addition to the Cheesecake, you’ll find an amazing Carrot Cake covered with cream cheese icing, a traditional Brownie served with vanilla ice cream and our delicious apple crumble served with vanilla ice cream as well. All of our desserts are homemade with premium ingredients.

THF

Nous sommes heureux de servir de la viande locale (80% de Genève, 20% de Vaud) mais là n'est pas l'intérêt. Notre boeuf est élevé jusqu'à maturité et bien nourri en pâturage dans des fermes familiales. Nous sélectionnons ensuite les bons morçeaux que nous faisons rassir avant de les recevoir chez THF où ils sont finement préparés et hachés par notre boucher Nicolas, pour finir en "patties" bien ronds dans votre "bun".

Trouver notre “bun” fut notre première quête. Nous avons fait le tour de la ville et parlé à plusieurs boulangers, grands et petits, pour trouver celui qui voudrait bien travailler avec nous pour créer un bon “bun” comme on en trouve aux US. Personne n’était intéressé à part un seul homme, un maître pâtissier. Ensemble nous avons développé notre recette pour un “bun” doux et moelleux, pas trop grand et dont la texture est idéale pour tenir le jus d’un “patty” cuit à la perfection.

Faire de bonnes frites fraîches, ce n’est pas du gâteau. Nous utilisons des pommes de terre Agria et Bintje récoltées en Suisse que nous coupons en fines baguettes dorées. Nous les cuisons une première fois dans de l’huile d’arachide puis une deuxième fois juste avant de les servir.

Quand nous avons commencé avec le truck en été 2012, le seul dessert que nous avions était notre fameux New York Cheesecake. Avec l’ouverture de notre premier restaurant nous avons voulu ajouter quelques options au menu, alors comme d’habitude, nous nous sommes tournés vers nos mamans et leurs recettes. Aujourd’hui vous trouverez chez THF un incroyable “Carrot Cake” recouvert de glaçage au cream cheese, un traditionnel brownie servi avec de la glace vanille et un Apple Crumble délicieux avec glace vanille aussi. Tous nos desserts sont faits maison avec des produits de top qualité.